President’s Office Staff

Brian Ballentine

Brian Ballentine, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
848-932-7454
bballentine@oq.rutgers.edu

The Chief of Staff is responsible for the administration and day-to-day operations of the Office of the President, overseeing the flow of information within the university’s senior administration and serving as the president’s point person for a wide array of initiatives and projects. He is also a member of the President’s Senior Leadership Team.

Dr. Ballentine is the former director of Rutgers’ Aresty Research Center for Undergraduates, organizing a suite of programs that now support undergraduate research training and initiatives for more than 800 students and more than 200 professors each year. Before coming to Rutgers, he was research director at CEB, a global consulting and advisory firm, in Washington, DC.

Jessica Otero

Jessica Otero
Senior Executive Associate 
848-932-7454
jotero@oq.rutgers.edu

 

 

Joann Segarra
Departmental Administrator 
848-932-7454
segarra@oq.rutgers.edu

Terry Ellmyer
Senior Executive Assistant
848-932-7454
ellmyer@oq.rutgers.edu

Michael Meagher
Director of Executive Communications
848-932-7458
meagher@oq.rutgers.edu

Contacting the Office:

Office of the President
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
83 Somerset Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
president@rutgers.edu